Jason Epstein’s Tale of Eating

Quail Ridge Books newsletter again has someone singing the praises of Eating:

I wanted you to be sure to tell your readers about the book, EATING, by Jason Epstein, a senior editor at Random House, a fabulous memoir about cooking, storytelling, eating, and editing which he sees, as an editor, and cook as all tied together. He ties these all together in this wonderful book, which I am going to give to everybody, now that I’ve finished reading it. It truly helps me understand my whole life, as a writer, editor, and eater of delicious foods, storyteller of memories of the past.  I recommend it highly, as highly as I’ve recommended anything I’ve read in a long time! — Susan (new from Knopf $25)

In the entry Eating is a Tasty Memoir, I mentioned that the 192 page memoir from publisher/editor Jason Epstein deliciously describes meals, some with celebrity chefs at restaurants.

Leave a Reply

