Sunday Brunch at the Savoy

I saw that the Savoy offers a Sunday brunch and was interested in trying it. My wife and I went by after church recently, arriving shortly after noon.

The restaurant is in the shopping center at Lead Mine and Sawmill roads in North Raleigh. I was impressed by the look of the dining room as we walked in and surprised to see so few people. The dining room is very attractive with some booths, a number of tables and then there’s outdoor seating, also.

We were quickly seated and served. We noticed Frank Sinatra music was playing. Our server John quickly brought my wife coffee and provided us with apple muffins and biscuits. The muffins were good.

I ordered a ham and cheese omlet with grits and fruit. It was $11. My wife had French toast with bacon and home fries. It was $9. We agreed the food was OK, but didn’t match the quality and elegance of the dining room.

I was pleased with the service and would consider trying dinner there some time in the future.

Leave a Reply

